Reply

Old August 17th, 07:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
goodfella91
Established Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 7
Dye DMC

hey guys, some1 is offering me a refurbished Dye DMC marker for $200. Is this a good deal?
goodfella91 is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 

Old August 17th, 07:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
pimpiet03
IM DONE BUY MY GUN
 
pimpiet03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Illinois
Posts: 366
__________________
pimpiet03 is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Old August 17th, 07:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
Barber
I Vore You
Image Hosting by Picoodle.com
 
Barber's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Naptown
Posts: 13,432
It's a scam.
Barber is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Old August 17th, 07:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
goodfella91
Established Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 7
why, is this a good gun?
goodfella91 is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Old August 17th, 07:49 PM   #5 (permalink)
counterstrike53
So-Mich.
 
counterstrike53's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,492
thats a scam.

edit: yeah. a really really really good gun. some people would say that the dm series are some of the best paintball markers in the world. a new dmc would cost you 1700.

if it sounds too good to be true, it is. dont buy it, its a scam.
counterstrike53 is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Old August 17th, 07:53 PM   #6 (permalink)
Diamondjaxx1711
Stagg 1 - Birdies 1
 
Diamondjaxx1711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The real school of D230
Posts: 543
its a scam... dude he's gonna rip u off soo bad
Diamondjaxx1711 is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Old August 17th, 07:58 PM   #7 (permalink)
red i'z
Established Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 37
ey ey guys, i have a someone offering me a spyder 2003 electra for 50 bucks. is that a scam???
btw goodfella, they're right! my mom also says that " if it seems too good to be true, it is!"
she's crazy paranoia, though hahahaha
red i'z is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Old August 17th, 07:59 PM   #8 (permalink)
Diamondjaxx1711
Stagg 1 - Birdies 1
 
Diamondjaxx1711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The real school of D230
Posts: 543
Quote:
Originally Posted by red i'z
ey ey guys, i have a someone offering me a spyder 2003 electra for 50 bucks. is that a scam???
hmmm? maybe.. how is the condition of the gun
Diamondjaxx1711 is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Old August 17th, 08:02 PM   #9 (permalink)
wgpballa
Joe C
 
wgpballa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NH
Posts: 584
no the electra is not a scam, people just want to get rid of there spyders for newer guns, goodfella, tell the seller to ship first, then pay him, even if it needs some work, this is an amazing deal
__________________
Pissing off the world one post at a time...
wgpballa is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Old August 17th, 08:02 PM   #10 (permalink)
goodfella91
Established Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 7
my friend bought it off of him 1st, i tried to tell him it was a bad deal after wat u guys told me but he didn listen.
goodfella91 is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Old August 17th, 08:03 PM   #11 (permalink)
red i'z
Established Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 37
well, he said it works fine, but imma gonna need a little teflon tape on the ASA or i can just buy a new ASA.
what do u think?
red i'z is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Old August 17th, 08:07 PM   #12 (permalink)
wgpballa
Joe C
 
wgpballa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NH
Posts: 584
still, its as good deal, u can buy a reg for 50 bucks, (get a cp, or torpedp)
__________________
Pissing off the world one post at a time...
wgpballa is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Old August 17th, 08:10 PM   #13 (permalink)
red i'z
Established Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 37
wait...so what can i get for 50 bucks, wgpballa???
red i'z is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Old August 17th, 08:13 PM   #14 (permalink)
bobide
Feeling Old
 
bobide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: STL
Posts: 12,097
Don't bother getting a regulator. Won't do squat on a spyder.
__________________
05 PROMASTER , 14" Macdev Matchstick, Kila Drive, Zentriam Valve, ICDU ram, CCM no-rise, Sonic lpr


No reason for hope.
bobide is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Old August 17th, 08:26 PM   #15 (permalink)
goodfella91
Established Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 7
is extremez.com a trust worthy and good website to buy paintball guns and such off of?
goodfella91 is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Old August 17th, 08:52 PM   #16 (permalink)
Cockerkid63
Trill.
 
Cockerkid63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Seven One Seven
Posts: 5,575
This thread is confusing But if you want an electra, $50 is good. Then save up for a new gun if you really want to get into the sport.
__________________
Owen.
Cockerkid63 is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Old August 17th, 09:10 PM   #17 (permalink)
Ellis
Preppy asshole
 
Ellis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 1992
Location: 802 like a champ
Posts: 5,933
Blog Entries: 2
I call scam on the dmc, but go for the electra.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wes Himself View Post
thats the point of picking someone you trust.

I would trust mike..maybe not ellis to **** **** up.
Quote:
Originally Posted by martix_agent View Post
btw, Ellis, you're an idiot.
Ellis is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Old August 17th, 09:12 PM   #18 (permalink)
big_balla
shine on.
 
big_balla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: panhandle
Posts: 10,886
Did your friend get the DMC?

Stop hijacking other peoples threads, it gets confusing.
__________________
big_balla is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Old August 17th, 09:13 PM   #19 (permalink)
Cockerkid63
Trill.
 
Cockerkid63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Seven One Seven
Posts: 5,575
Snehs! On the Dmc.
__________________
Owen.
Cockerkid63 is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Old August 17th, 11:14 PM   #20 (permalink)
PaintBallBob
not really named bob...
 
PaintBallBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 3,071
the dmc may not be a scam, just one of those things were your on a list and you wait till a bunch of other people pay and then you get the dmc while the person behind you moves to the top of the list and once another person pays he gets a gun. It could very well be a scam but i see a lot of these schemes on ebay and stuff.

The electra may be a scam, you can never tell, but the price is not absurdly low enough for me to automatically assume so.

edit: im assuming the electra is used, if not its probably the same deal as the dmc.
__________________
Gloss Black DM5 F/S/T
PaintBallBob is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On