Closed Thread

Old July 13th, 04:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
pIoMp-PaInTeR
i need a hug
 
pIoMp-PaInTeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 209
is this for real

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ory=16048&rd=1

is this a real thing or is this just a scam?????!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?
__________________

Owner #129
Dust Red Ego
Red 03 Vertical Feed Autococker w/ eblade
pIoMp-PaInTeR is offline View My Blog!  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 

Old July 13th, 04:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
Sh00t em Up
Senior Member
 
Sh00t em Up's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: *Southern Maryland* E-Cool Points: 1,337
Posts: 3,912
Looks for real and his feedback is good, he probably knows the bid'll rise to the hundreds and thousands.

Another:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...Name=WDVW&rd=1
__________________
-Pat

TRUKZ.COM VISIT IT... NOW!
Sh00t em Up is offline View My Blog!  
Old July 13th, 04:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Pr0ph3t
PBF Militia Founder
 
Pr0ph3t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Kansas
Posts: 7,122
Pyramid scheme.
__________________
-Nick

Pr0ph3t is offline View My Blog!  
Old July 13th, 04:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
lovetocheat69
Senior Member
 
lovetocheat69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,153
Its says:


"You are purchasing address to receive these guns at the prices below"
__________________
lovetocheat69 is offline View My Blog!  
Old July 13th, 04:27 PM   #5 (permalink)
pIoMp-PaInTeR
i need a hug
 
pIoMp-PaInTeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 209
no i understand ur purchasing a website adress to buy the guns off of, but thats really cheap for those guns... so if u spend 200 bucks to get a website and 500 bucks to get a gun ur still saving...

ya true its allready got 11 bids so theres alot of ppl lookin at that
__________________

Owner #129
Dust Red Ego
Red 03 Vertical Feed Autococker w/ eblade
pIoMp-PaInTeR is offline View My Blog!  
Old July 13th, 04:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
Sh00t em Up
Senior Member
 
Sh00t em Up's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: *Southern Maryland* E-Cool Points: 1,337
Posts: 3,912
Oh ur not buying the guns just a secret site with guns at that price.
__________________
-Pat

TRUKZ.COM VISIT IT... NOW!
Sh00t em Up is offline View My Blog!  
Old July 13th, 04:31 PM   #7 (permalink)
Torch
Screaming Koala
 
Torch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Bentleyville, PA
Posts: 4,615
Getting closer.

"You might have to wait, but you still get your gun at an extremely cheap price"

You're buying a link to a site, that has a ladder scheme. You buy into the ladder, and hope it doesn't get shut down or fail before you get your gun. Chances are you never will.
__________________
"RD&D - Research, Development, and Design. - If its not broken, fix it anyway."
T.O.G. #131 - P.O.G. #16 - C.O.G. #145 - Tippmann Forum Moderator
Rate the: 98C SL-68-II Feedback
Other members flaming your posts? Help is available
PBF boys still play with Trucks. Check out www.trukz.com
Torch is offline View My Blog!  
Old July 13th, 04:33 PM   #8 (permalink)
Kat
Back
 
Kat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: in the lounge
Posts: 2,345
Yes, it's a scam. Stay far, far away from it.
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by Puck3d Up
lounge=crack
Kat is offline View My Blog!  
Old July 13th, 04:36 PM   #9 (permalink)
toXic
I was saving that bacon
 
toXic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 5,849
Blog Entries: 1
Yea, theres only one thing wrong with the pyramid schemes...... somebody is getting screwed. And it could be you Ive saw these sites and i think their pretty interesting.
__________________
I had to change from Wesley's sig and avatar. I was tired of Medic and Doomsydaisy sending me nudes
toXic is offline View My Blog!  
Old July 13th, 04:36 PM   #10 (permalink)
tmaxx_2.5
Senior Member
 
tmaxx_2.5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 3,990
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pr0ph3t
Pyramid scheme.
Word.

It says..
Quote:
You might have to wait, but you still get your gun at an extremely cheap price
__________________
Louisiana Tech University Paintball
Powered by KEE Action Sports
tmaxx_2.5 is offline View My Blog!  
Old July 13th, 04:54 PM   #11 (permalink)
Snip3r
hate
 
Snip3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: 843...SC
Posts: 4,039
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kat
Yes, it's a scam. Stay far, far away from it.
Listen to her...
Snip3r is offline View My Blog!  
Old July 13th, 04:54 PM   #12 (permalink)
paintthecatBLUE
The backwards man...
 
paintthecatBLUE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 2,737
you might have to wait? you will have to wait, a horribly long time, and you probablly wont see anything out of it.
paintthecatBLUE is offline View My Blog!  
Old July 13th, 05:02 PM   #13 (permalink)
KidPaintball
\/ My First avitar \/
 
KidPaintball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: New York
Posts: 1,704
One alos said that you have to bid again.
__________________
-Niagara Hustle - 07
-rockland Hustle - 08

|PM7|


"Read. Comprehend. Post."
KidPaintball is offline View My Blog!  
Old July 13th, 05:05 PM   #14 (permalink)
PaintViper
www.FrozenPumpkin.com
 
PaintViper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: CT
Posts: 1,358
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pr0ph3t
Pyramid scheme.
Yep.
__________________

PaintViper is offline View My Blog!  
Old July 13th, 05:06 PM   #15 (permalink)
MR. Marsullus
Needs a new avvy
 
MR. Marsullus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: .
Posts: 1,693
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sh00t em UP
Looks for real and his feedback is good
Yes.. but he only has 15 points...
MR. Marsullus is offline View My Blog!  
Old July 13th, 05:08 PM   #16 (permalink)
MedicDVG
Grumpy Admin Dude
Image Hosting by Picoodle.com
 
MedicDVG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Just got home from Iraq
Posts: 7,496
It is a matrix scam.. you pay your $100 for the address, then pay your $250... you then have to wait until 50 other people do the same thing, then you get your merchandise IF they still have it, IF they are still around, and IF they just didn't take your money in the first place...

I would reccomend against participating...
__________________
My Feedback:
Paintball Forum : PBNation : Ebay : AO : MCB : PHog
MedicDVG is offline View My Blog!  
Old July 13th, 06:23 PM   #17 (permalink)
pIoMp-PaInTeR
i need a hug
 
pIoMp-PaInTeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 209
ya im def not doin this
__________________

Owner #129
Dust Red Ego
Red 03 Vertical Feed Autococker w/ eblade
pIoMp-PaInTeR is offline View My Blog!  
Old July 13th, 06:46 PM   #18 (permalink)
BAURblades
Liquor for da Homiez
 
BAURblades's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: --oregon + so cal-- Ice in my Grill: Yes
Posts: 5,574
i love how half the people in this thread just say 'ya its a scam' or 'listen to him' just to get a free post...

BTW, i like crack

__________________
More G'z Than Gucci
BUY MY DM4
"Get your guns up mother****ers, and lets go win some money."
-Matty Marshall
BAURblades is offline View My Blog!  
Old July 13th, 06:53 PM   #19 (permalink)
chromekilla
Banged
 
chromekilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Waldorf maryland
Posts: 6,008
yeah man, your right baur

listen to him
__________________

Want an Ion Blackheart board? PM me.
chromekilla is offline View My Blog!  
Old July 13th, 06:55 PM   #20 (permalink)
Mr. ZOG
My Profiler > You
 
Mr. ZOG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 108
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sh00t em Up
Oh ur not buying the guns just a secret site with guns at that price.
no your buying a link to a site with a matrix program DON"T DO IT NO MATTER WHAT!
__________________

Mr. ZOG is offline View My Blog!  
Closed Thread