 |
April 24th, 02:42 PM
|
#1 (permalink)
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 145
|
is this complete bs?
i found a really (too good to be true) paintball site, that i cant share, but its some freeweb thing were it cylcles to each perosn who pays. Like every 5 people get the gun, and it cylces all the time, so the first 3 ppl get one if 15 ppl buy, and then 4 ppl get one if 20 buy, but u definetly get it, just dnt know how long it would take, is this complete BS?
|
|
|
|
Sponsored Links
|
Advertisement
|
|
April 24th, 02:44 PM
|
#2 (permalink)
|
|
Buy Kleiv's PM5
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,956
|
There are alot of these sites they are what most people call matrix's. Personally i have never messed with them and don't plan on in the future. Don't really know if they are for real or not tho.
|
|
|
April 24th, 02:52 PM
|
#3 (permalink)
|
|
Zero Or Die
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,261
|
Yes, it proabably is bs.
|
|
|
April 24th, 02:56 PM
|
#4 (permalink)
|
|
Smart Parts Owner #148
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Play at PBC Charlotte...NC
Posts: 727
|
Dont use it
__________________
Red SP Ion S#065683 | Black /RedDye Ultralite Barrel | Red Trinity T-Lock Feed | Halo TSA Frontman | CP Trigger | Crossfire HPA Tank with Red/Black Dye Rhino Cover | QEV | SP FireBolt
Smart parts Owner #148
Paintball Central
Team Hazardous
HazardousPB.com
|
|
|
April 24th, 03:34 PM
|
#5 (permalink)
|
|
who?what?I DONT CARE
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Massachussetts
Posts: 712
|
i saw the same website on ebay
thot it was complete bs and kept lookin at different auctions
__________________
Proud Fusion Owner
|
|
|
April 24th, 03:36 PM
|
#6 (permalink)
|
|
Established Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 40
|
Those are called matrix/pyramid schemes. In the long run, someone always loses, might be you or it might not. I personally wouldn't go near one, but do as you wish.
__________________
Tippmann 98 Custom
- 14" Thunder Pig Barrel
|
|
|
April 24th, 03:38 PM
|
#7 (permalink)
|
|
Elite Member
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: ann arbor, michigan
Posts: 517
|
it's not bs, you'll get your gun, but only if you're one of the first few buyers. What happens is when 5 people pay for the gun, the first buyer gets his gun. Then, when 5 more people have paid, the second buyer gets his gun. Now, lets say you're the 10th buyer, that means 50 people have to pay for you to get your gun. As you can see, if you're not one of the first few buyers, you won't be getting your gun anytime soon. My advice is, stay away from these, they'll probably just end up scamming you anyway.
__________________
E2'd black magic
 #119
|
|
|
April 24th, 06:53 PM
|
#8 (permalink)
|
|
Well hell yeah it's Tomba
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: NorthEast Ohio
Posts: 3,621
|
chances are u wont get a new gun, and what kind of gun would u be getting
|
|
|
April 24th, 07:04 PM
|
#9 (permalink)
|
|
Feeling Old
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: STL
Posts: 12,075
|
it's far to risky. Also don't post the link, it's a good way to get banned on this forum. We don't like/support these things at all. My advice, save some money.
__________________
05 PROMASTER , 14" Macdev Matchstick, Kila Drive, Zentriam Valve, ICDU ram, CCM no-rise, Sonic lpr

No reason for hope.
|
|
|
 |
|
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
|
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|