Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
849 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so basically im fortunate enough to have my parents together, but im 18 now and me and my parents are drifting apart (like most teenagers probably)
my dad and i fish together sometimes still but id like to do more with him

im convincing him to get a paintball gun and gear so we can bond that way but when i was younger (12 or 13?) we went to a shooting range and used .22s

basically im looking to get a .22 or two but im no expert on them so im wondering what i should look for when purchasing one
are there better brands out there or do they all offer the same thing?

buying tips?

any help is appreciated
thanks

·
Certified Caffeine Addict
3,072 Posts
Dogpatch said:
For just piddling around, a Ruger 10/22. It's a semi auto that comes with a 10 round magazine. You can slap a low power scope on there and have plenty of fun.
QFT. Or, you can slap a 30-rd on there and dominate the squirrels :devil:

Just make sure you use decent ammo in them, or they tend to jam. None of that federal crap. CCM or better thumup:

·
Registered
2,227 Posts
I seem to remember seeing a 10-round .22 at walmart for $100, not sure if it was bolt action or semi though, but probablly bolt action. Whenever we go to see my mom's sister, we go through like 2 1000 round boxes just shooting at stuff (with semi's), and occasonally we kill something. They're fun to mess around with... and they don't kick that much, so you can shoot all day and you won't have bruises on your shoulder.

But for around $100 (maybe more) you can buy any generic 9mm pistol and go cap some foos... Personally I think thats a bit more fun. :dodgy:

·
Registered
849 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
MedicDVG said:
Go to your local sport shop and ask there.
sometimes places will tell you its not worth buying anything unless you buy a $500 gun.
but ill ask

paintthecatBLUE said: