Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
There's a guy selling a used Tippmann A5 (that he'd be willing to demonstrate works, of course) with a mask, and the following stuff: E-grip, flatline barrel (and stock barrel),A5 stock, fake mag with storage, powertube, powerspring, and x7 hopper. Here's a pic he sent me:

I'm pretty new to paintball, but want to get into it, and would like to start with a pretty decent gun, but I couldn't pay any more than what he's asking: $275, which is already a little more than I had hoped to spend. What do you guys think? Is it a good deal? If not, how much do you think it's worth?

·
Premium Member
23,657 Posts
absolutely not. Tippman A-5's are worthless, if you go tippman get a 98C. I wouldn't pay more than $170 for what he's selling. I'd look into a spyder vs1 if you want an electronic paintball marker.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
absolutely not. Tippman A-5's are worthless, if you go tippman get a 98C. I wouldn't pay more than $170 for what he's selling. I'd look into a spyder vs1 if you want an electronic paintball marker.
I had done a fair bit of online research, and the A5 always received pretty favorable reviews; what's no good about it? Not that I don't believe you, I'm just trying to learn as much as I can about markers before I buy one. Thanks for your help!

·
Bringer of large farts
2,370 Posts
lord....

the stock, fake mag, and RIS rails are useless. Don't pay that much for that crap....you really are wasting money in the extreme on stuff that will not make you play any better.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
lord....

the stock, fake mag, and RIS rails are useless. Don't pay that much for that crap....you really are wasting money in the extreme on stuff that will not make you play any better.