Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
chicks dig scars baby!
2,477 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
to start off ill say im a freshman just so no one is confused

well today in career explorations our counselor (annoying PMSing pregnant *****) came in and we had to list some possible classes for the nxt 4 yrs of highschool, just ideas. nothing was permenant. well i think id like to have a career in law enforcement or military. for the moment being though im focusing more on law enforcement.

well i was wondering what classes i should be looking to take to help me wen i go to college....and what college classes/how long do u have to go to college to be a police officer?

so far i have psychology, sociology, and american justice listed that pertain to law enforcement. any others i should look into? thanks, ne help or extra info is appreciated

·
Registered
1,784 Posts
College is not a prerequisite for law enforcement. Many cops go right out of highschool.

To be ahead of the game however, college in a criminal justice field helps.

·
I'm on your back.
1,882 Posts
ArmoArchangel said:
College is not a prerequisite for law enforcement.

Yeah, if you want the low paying jobs.
Even as a cop, you generally make more money if you have gone to college.

·
Registered
1,784 Posts
All I said was that is wasn't a prerequisite. I wasn't saying you'd do well without college, just that you CAN be a cop without college.

·
¡Viva La Rob!
6,076 Posts
go to your guidance counselor.. im sure anyone here knows what COLLEGE majors would help you.. half this forum isnt even in college, nevermind the fact that theyre even in HS.. and you're a freshman, worry about college when you're a junior, and worryingabout what you want to do when you're a sophmore IN college..

·
I was saving that bacon
7,177 Posts