Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi im new to this whole thing but i just came across a tippmann 68 special with no hopper would like to get info on this gun : onox

·
Administrator
23,657 Posts
oh it's not the revolver:(

anyhow it's built like any other tippman. I have a 68 carbine and that's just like the 98, just older. I don't doubt that yours is older than mine simply by the looks of it.

I'm slightly jealous though, that yours has clips for a sling and mine does not.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
how do you tell the differince between revalver and what ever else ps can i still get parts 4 it

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
a hopper o-ring kit air tank the basic stuff noten special o and a diagram on it there are some things on it that i don't understand that i would like to find out how they work

·
Administrator
23,657 Posts
here's some interesting stuff about it i found.

Tippmann 68 Special | Paintball Review | pbreview.com

you dont' need to get a special hopper or tank fot it, though the o-rings may be tricky. I would asssume that a 98c's orings work work, i bet you can find a rebuild kit for those pretty easily.
You can also find tippman diagrams pretty easily, search around on google for a few min and i bet you'll find them. I have to go to work or i'd try to help you find them as well.

As for an operating diagram, here's a site that shows how must markers work...oh crap i forgot i got a new computer and don't have it saved anymore:( We should have a sticky in either paintball chat or new player sections with operating diagrams in it.

EDIT: