Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Allen
5,718 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I need help with mah new trucks. I have two trucks I got today in trade. One is a Traxxas T-max 3.3 nitro truck and the other is a Sportwerks Mayhem I think. I have 2 gallons of fuel (1 of 20% and 1 of 25% nitro) and controllers for both. There is a tool box full of parts I still have to go pick up too.

I borrowed a buddies start and tried to get the T-maxx started but couldnt get it to start. Any one have any Ideas? Heres some pics thumup:

I am a nitro R/C noob so feel free to add any helpful advice.

·
Pointless thread poster
576 Posts
Flush the fuel system. The guy you bought the trucks from may have been useing the wrong % of nitro. If that doesnt work,it might be your ignition starter within the truck.

·
Registered
4,452 Posts
Its more than just that though, you've got to make sure its not running to rich, or to lean. If you have either, it sometimes won't start. You can probably check out online to see where a good starting point is.

I don't know much about electric starters though, and I assume you are using one for this thing. Maybe you have old glow plugs?

Check out The RC Zone if you get a chance. I still troll the site years after being in RC. The website was really helpful when I was in RC, but it seems to be dying down. Actually, the entire sport seems to be dying down.

·
Pointless thread poster
576 Posts
how do I know what % of nitro to use in which truck?
Its sorta like mixing gas and oil in a dirt bike, too much oil (nitro) will cause it to somewhat clog and smoke alot and too less oil (nitro) will make the bike (truck) not start properly and it will burn up and still smoke alot. It wil just take some exprimenting with different percents of nitro. You can also take the tuck to a shop and have them take a look at it.

·
Registered
3,736 Posts