Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
and Paintball. I quote;

Cost Efficiency: If you do not have a money tree, go with a pump gun. It saves you money and after playing and getting used to a pump, you will rock with an electric. Pumps teach conservation, accuracy and force you to play smarter paintball. For this category, go with a Phantom. It will cost a lot at first, but pay for itself over time. A low-end base model phantom would get the job done.
So even though I'm a beginner, would a pump gun be good for me? I remember playing video games, looking up cheats so I could beat it. Then I'd play it the normal way and would still have a hard time on the easiest mode. My brother said it's because I chose the cheap way before the hard way. I remember watching a paintball team who only used pumps, nothing but. I'd like to choose a gun that will help teach me the skills that are necessary for paintball. Not teach me, but help teach me. If this is the wrong place, and I know you guys get a lot of newbies coming in and asking what kind of gun. Hopefully this question differs from those that are just what kind of gun should I get. I'd like to know about how well a pump gun would be for a beginner, should I get one or should I just get a semi-automatic.

·
Registered
8 Posts