Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
For price to performance, what is better? And what is a good regulator to get if I do go that route. I have a 14oz tank already, would adding a regulator be beneficial?

I have never dealt with one before so I'm new to the idea.

Thanks!

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
martix_agent said:
there's no need to regulate CO2 on a tippman.
Trbo323 said:
I always recomend HPA , very consistant
It seems like these statrements are conflicting. Is there something I am missing?

To regulate the CO2, or keep it regular, meaning not irregular, you need to regulate it, right?

The point of a HPA tank is that the air is not irregular, it's consistent. I must be missing something :looking

Trbo323 said:
the co2 comes out of the tank at the operating pressure theres no need to further regulate it
Then why get HPA if CO2 does it's job consistently? (which it doesn't)

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Hmm, ok. Thanks for the clarification! Maybe someday when I'm nice and rich I'll get HPA.

Thanks again thumup:

·
Registered
6,346 Posts
You can get a nice HPA tank for pretty cheap on the nation used.

·
Bringer of large farts
2,370 Posts
I'm going to disagree here.

There ARE benefits to regulating CO2, in all but VERY rare instances. That's not regulating ALOT, but regulating is worthwhile. The trick is the RIGHT regulator.

The palmers reg, along with the aka LONG sidewinder, not only provide a more consistent flow of gas, CO2 almost never drops below 400 and spikes become irrelevant, they act as expansion chambers due to the way in which the gas moves past the reg seat.

Contrary to popular opinion, CO2 will not damage a properly maintained reg. They've been running on cockers for years that way....it's mostly propaganda and people refusing to lubricate regs the right way.