Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Let's hug it out
4,506 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
anyone else watch this show? i watched a couple and i'm hooked, i guess it's because one of the competitors still in the show do isshin-ryu which was the style i studied for 6 years before i quit

·
Let's hug it out
4,506 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
mynameisgeorgel said:
the sparring is terrible. i havent seen an episode yet, where people actually make good strikes on the other
yeah i know what your saying, well i think their point system on sparring is horrible which makes it more of a street fight rather than a spar. 1 point for every hit nailed? so even if the shot is blocked it doesn't matter the guy gets the point anyway.
paintviper said:
worse. show. ever... mtv is going down hill
i wouldn't say that...i really like the shows "why can't i be you" and "made"

·
Registered
309 Posts
It comes on late at night.

They look like little pansies when they spar or w/e cuz they cant hit in the face.

·
www.FrozenPumpkin.com
1,321 Posts
sumsimpleracer said:
yeah i know what your saying, well i think their point system on sparring is horrible which makes it more of a street fight rather than a spar. 1 point for every hit nailed? so even if the shot is blocked it doesn't matter the guy gets the point anyway.

i wouldn't say that...i really like the shows "why can't i be you" and "made"
Why cant i be you is bs... so many of those shows like "Next" and "Date My Mom" are SOOO obviously scripted with horrible actors... And "Yo Momma" dosen't need a reason why it's bad.

·
Registered
4,618 Posts
i saw some episode where the karate dude or w/e kicked some other weird style'd guys ass... it gets kinda boring after a while.

·
Let's hug it out
4,506 Posts
Discussion Starter #16
Jinjiro said:
This show is such a joke. I laugh every time I see them spar, it's just really bad.