Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Today i was shooting my A-5 and when I started shooting fast the lines started to freeze up(due to CO2), and the gun simple sounded like it was running out of air. Then I would cock it and it would shoot 3 or 4 balls, and do the same thing. I think it might be the CO2, but also when i turned down the velocity i was a little better. Should i just keep messing with the velocity or do you have any other suggestions?
P.S. I'm playing tomorrow, so if there is any short time solution please inform me. thanx

-Justin

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
-It was a full tank
- After i was shooting i took the gun apart, and cleaned it, including oiling the o-rings. but i cant shoot anymore until tomorrow because i need all the air and balls that i have, because its at a friends house, and he does not fill Co2 or sell balls.
So hopfully oiling the rings works.

Thanks for the quick responce flowbob!

·
Registered
201 Posts
i don't know if it's the same on an a-5, butt try tightening the screws that hold your power tube in place...

·
Registered
10,024 Posts
slack1408 said:
-It was a full tank
- After i was shooting i took the gun apart, and cleaned it, including oiling the o-rings. but i cant shoot anymore until tomorrow because i need all the air and balls that i have, because its at a friends house, and he does not fill Co2 or sell balls.
So hopfully oiling the rings works.

Thanks for the quick responce flowbob!
yeah i figured you did lube it, seems like you know what youre doing...idk other than that, goodluck anyhow

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
big_balla89 said:
How fast is "fast?"

You might want to purchase an anti-siphon tube for your CO2 tank.
I was maxing my e-grip out at 15bps for about 200 shots, and i know that the CO2 is expected to freeze, but i just want to know if that is the reason i am having the problems.