Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys im somewhat new to speedball but i played a lot fo woodsball.
I got a Ion smart parts Dye Rotor and HPA tank but i want to get a new paintball barrel cause my Current one sucks a lil

I was searching and found the DeathStix wich is in this page
Welcome to the new look Paintball Assassin?

And i think its a pretty good deal.
Even though could u recommend me some and tell me if its worth to buy??
Thanks In advance

·
Paintball?
7,646 Posts
If you want a good barrel, I recommend a J&J or CP barrel
$30 and both are amazing (and I like the J&J a bit more)

Getting a kit for the Ion, or any super expensive single bore barrel would be simple a waste of money when the J&J and CP are just fine

·
Banned
14,001 Posts
J&J single or the J&J edge kit if you still want a kit, beyond that and if you still want a CF barrel kit, the deathstix dont look bad but the backs do seem short and there are not many of them in the kit. look into the DW fibur, its a CF barrel that uses the freak inserts, longer sized pieces and more of them for the same price

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
So, Now im i looked de DW fibur and the J&J...
The DW has pretty good reviews and the J&J aswell
The only problem is that the DW is expensive

I guess ill buy the J&J

·
Paintball?
7,646 Posts
I'd save money on the DW Fibur for the Ion

If you ever decide to upgrade your equipment, the threading will be different, and your DW barrel will not fit

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
Im not upgrading until 1 year or 8 months...

Even though the DW seems a little poorer choice Now if im going to spend 70 dollars and when i upgrade theres a chance i cant put my barrel into my new gun. Though is there anyway i can upgrade my gun and still keep the barrel in it??

·
Banned
14,001 Posts