Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I'm a newbie paintballer and I got my first gun a Spyder (unknown model) but discovered it was leaking CO2 out of the barrel. I took it to my local paintball shop and they fixed it up and it started working fine all that day. But later that night I wanted to show my dad the gun and screwed in the CO2 tank and it started leaking from the place under the grip handle on my gun. I looked under it and it seems there is a hole where a screw should be but I'm not really sure since I don't remember a screw being there. Help!

Here are some pictures of the area I think its leaking from if its not from under the grip handle its on the metal piece connecting the CO2 to it.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
Nope I haven't taken it apart since. No it doesn't look like it has threads in it and its a small hole. I think I might just take it back there...if no one else has any ideas.

Edit: Also if anybody happens to know what kind of Spyder I have I would greatly appreciate them telling me

·
Superdeeduper Admin Type
17,774 Posts
Looks like a older Spyder TLX... not sure though. Suffice it to say it is a "powerfeed" model from probably back in the early 90's. Its not a bad looking spyder, though you may get some grief at some fields for there not being a trigger guard.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Well Update: It seems to be not doing it anymore. I put the CO2 back into it this morning to see if it would do it again and it didn't. Any idea why is it leaking so sporadicly?

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #8 (Edited)
Sorry for the double post but a new problem has surfaced. The gun is semi-automatic but after I shoot, I have to recock it for some reason. I'm beginning to think this gun is more trouble than its worth and might just buy a Spyder Sonix or an Xtra. You guys know if any of those guns are good?

·
Registered
6,346 Posts