Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently acquired an Ion. So far it's a step up from the Spyder I was using. But I traded some old stuff for it and it has a virtue board and I believe a tech t L7 bolt and some other upgrades. Since this is the first paintball marker i've ever owned with all of the electronics i'm skiddish about tearing it down. I thought about letting the local paintball shop do it. I figured they would know what to do and I honestly can't afford a new virtue board if i mess it up. I'm on a budget. But it's been used and i'd like to replace the frame and get a new body kit for it. The problem i'm running into is everywhere i look they're sold out...i looked at ansgear.com and they have some frames but i'm not real sure which one i need. One comes with a qev, frame and body. Would that be my best bet? And this may be a dumb qeuestion (i'm still new to this kind of marker) but if i were to get the one with the body would a body kit go over that or would that actually be the body kit? It has a redz body kit on it now but it's beat up pretty bad and i'd like to replace it. I prefer the color black so any good black body kit (and where to get it) would be perfect. Once again i seen body kits on ansgear.com but i'm not sure if they come with the grips.

·
Administrator
23,645 Posts
the ion parts marker is long gone, Use yours and play with it. You could buy another ion and use the body from that, but it'd be a waste of money.

The good news is that because the ion was so popular, there's a TON of videos on youtube about how to take it apart. go out and educate yourself about it and you'll feel much more comfortable with it.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #5