Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
1,751 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Riding home from work on semi wet ground and the guy in front of me brakes for a yellow turning red. Well I'm still pretty new to my bike so me being the crappy rider I am, locked up my back wheel almost instantly. Ended up smacking into his bumper and doing quite a bit of plastic damage to my bike. I'm pretty mad at myself about that, it will probly be somewhere around a 500 dollar screw-up.

There are two up sides though, the only damage I took was plastic. I'll need a full new front fairing and windshield, and a few other small parts like a front blinker.

and

The guy I hit was some random mexican(not to be racist) and I am presuming he didn't have insurance because he insisted that it was just fine and he didn't need my info which I offered like 5 times.

So basicly it sucks ass, but it could have been worse. Plus I learned a nice pricey lesson in riding.(Get a bike with bigger tires so they don't lock up so easy thumup: ) lol jk

·
Banned
16 Posts
what type of bick do u ride? yea i try not to ride in the rain... or mornings because the grounds still wet... yea

·
1,751 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
A ninja 259, my learner bike. And I wasn't following THAT close, I definatly could have had a nice distance, I think my reactions to him stopping just flat out sucked and I overcompensated with my foot jabbing down.

And bigger tires=more grip=harder to lose grip=locking up...but that was just a joke

·
Registered
989 Posts
CoWcH said:
A ninja 259, my learner bike. And I wasn't following THAT close, I definatly could have had a nice distance, I think my reactions to him stopping just flat out sucked and I overcompensated with my foot jabbing down.

And bigger tires=more grip=harder to lose grip=locking up...but that was just a joke

You nailed it right there.
And bigger tires = more grip... = doesn't mater when you hit the brakes too hard. :)