Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So after 5 years my halo finally broke down.

Because of my budget, Ive narrowed it down to these two loaders.

Keep in mind, I really only play rec ball and I shoot a proto rail thats capped at like 12.5 bps.

I've heard the invert too was a lot faster, but I'm only shootin around 12 bps anyways? The only reasons I like the v-max are because of the lower profile, and because I wear all v-tac marpat ****, and that would look bad ass. But if the performance is THAT bad, I don't care about looks.

Lemme know what you think, I'll be ordering sometime this week, thanks.

·
Paintball?
7,646 Posts
I would highly recommend the Invert Halo Too
Because it feeds way higher than your marker will shoot, it will feed very reliably and keep you shooting at 12.5 bps without skips or hiccups when shooting lanes

I have no personal experience with the V-Max, but I feel it's a knockoff of the Pinokio feed system
If you're willing to try something that is relatively new and don't mind risking the feed reliability and performance, than go for it! If you do decide to go with the V-Max, you might even find that it is just as good or better than other hoppers in it's price range, but it could also me worse; it's a risk that you have to decide on

·
Premium Member
9,221 Posts
I have no personal experience with the V-Max, but I feel it's a knockoff of the Pinokio feed system
Do NOT blaspheme the Pinokio by associating it with that garbage scow of putrescence that is the Vmax.

Halo Too.

this is like asking if you should buy a BMW 3 series or a Yugo for the same price. There's simply no competition. The Vmax is better compared to the VL Revolution 18V in terms of speed. It CANNOT, in my experience with it (having had one since new and sending it back to Valken to get "fixed") keep up with any electronic marker made after like 2001.

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter #10