Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

should i keep this or sell it? this gun would be the main source of money 4 another

• KEEP

Votes: 1 20.0%
  • SELL

Votes: 4 80.0%

• Total voters
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ion Xe (BOB)
only used 8-10 times
new regulator
cp on/off purging asa
stock barrel (NEVER USED)
new feedneck (cant rememebr name of it)
spare o-rings
all the allen wrenches need for marker
stock barrel plug
spare parts(banjo and micro line)
thourghly checked and thourghly cleaned
9v battery

is there any upgrades that are affordable that would raise the price
im looking to get new gun im fairly new to paintball but got a huge deal from my friend to get a bunch of stuff and this came with it
i wanna get the gog extcy maybe
the poll is whetehr i should keep this marker or get a different one (i have a carbon fiber invert barrel already tht would work on this marker or ion threads like the extcy)
if you tell me to keep wht upgrades should i get 2 that are affordable

thank you

·
Stripper Supporter
1,199 Posts
Honestly, having dealt with quite a few Ions, I'd say run away from this. You'll be happier in the long run. If you're looking for something that will perform a little better, and be easier to work on, I'd say look for a used FEP Quest. You should be able to find a used one for right around $200. Also, you may be able to pick up a nice used DM6/7 Which will also perform amazing.

I've "upgraded" a couple Ions, and really, nothing you can add to it will make it worth more than what you paid for the upgrade... That being said, if you do want to upgrade, go with the Virtue board, and the Bob Long Pillow bolt. Or maybe look into a nice hopper and/or mask...

·
Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter #3