Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Heys guys Im looking to get into the sport and I need a marker. I found an ION a guy is selling for $50 w/ a blackheart and electric hopper. Im a newb to all this, I just found this marker online. I'm still poking around and reading stickies but what is a blackheart?

·
Registered
25 Posts
That deal sounds to good to be true. He might be scamming you. You should ask a few questions about it and make sure you get alot of info from him about his adress, license number ect.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah I did. I think he's in town. I asked for more pictures though. What are some things should I look for. I ususally like to do research on things but if this deal is true it's very good and I dont want to pass it up. Thats the only reason Im asking for information this way.

·
Bringer of large farts
2,370 Posts
dude....I detest ions but if it's not to torn up that's to good to pass up

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
well form what I read on this forum Ions are good. Why do you detest them? Or is it more of a I'm chevy guy so I hate fords kind of thing?

·
Thats "Chief" to you...
1,671 Posts
if you felt like spending mucho mucho buckos on it only to have it not raise the resale at all. but yeah, that sounds like a good deal...if it shoots. I would hold off on the upgrades though, and just save your money for a better marker or paint

·
Registered
533 Posts
Tell him you want it looked over by a shop first.

$50 is suspiciously cheap for a blackheart'd ion WITHOUT a hopper let alone an electric one.

I'd expect to pay at least $100, once again for the MARKER ONLY, no hopper.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #11