Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, a friend that I trust is willing to give me his angel lcd for $200. It is aparently in good condition, has a little under 54000 balls though it. I hear that is a lot, but he says it still works fine, and he sent it to guy for a checkup, cleaning, and reaplacing whatnot just yesterday. It uses a big hpa tank. This is about all I know about it. He got it for free in the first place, so he is less uptight about what he sells it for. Is this too much gun for a complete newbie? Would I be better off buying a cheap spyder or something?

·
Superdeeduper Admin Type
17,774 Posts
You have to be freakin kidding me. An Angel speed for $200 ? You run the serial numbers of this thing through the local PD? This has hot gun screaming from every pore, and I don't mean hot =cool either as if you hadn't guessed. "He got it for free." I bet he did. I bet the former owner who paid the significant chunk-o-change for it in the first place would want to discuss this "aquisition" with him.

Free peice of advice #48 - You can NOT get something for nothing.

This reaks of scam, or stolen property.

To answer your other question. You can be just as much of a newb with an angel as you can with a spyder.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Actually he found it at the field and no one claimed it. 30 days have come and gone, and no one has inquired for the year or so he has had it. He already has about a halfdozen guns, two just about as nice as a new angel, he is cleaning out. As for scam, I'm not going to pay him untill I actually get around and try out the gun for a bit, it wouldn't be smart even if I do trust him. I know a gun never makes up for any kind of skill, I'm just wondering if there is a catch like, a whole lot more frequent, and complicated matinance that a newbie like myself wouldn't be up to.

·
Superdeeduper Admin Type
17,774 Posts