Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I have a bt4 combat slice and i wanted to get a new barrel and i was wondering to get either a J&J Ceramic barrel or an apex barrel. Thanks for your help ^^

·
Law
622 Posts
Looking to have some fun in the woods(not competitive) then Apex is fine.
A solid shooting, self cleaning barrel that shoots straight, J&J.

·
mil-simer
1,102 Posts
Mil-simers and some rec ballers like to use it to add efects on your paintballs. Mil-simers use it to gain more distance in order to have a straighter line to use a red dot sight more "reliably". I've seen some videos of people using it and working for them but what actually happens is that you get more distance sacrificing accuarcy and the line is not really straight but it curves in the air at weird angles.
J&J Will give you a self cleaning mecanism and some people claim that they are more accurate.

·
Registered
3,032 Posts
The Phantom stock barrel is the best stock barrel ever made unless you are replacing it with a kit it would be a downgrade.

·
Registered
44 Posts
I have a J&J I use on my backup sometimes and they are nice. But I will say in some situations an Apex or flatline barrel may be better. For example playing woodsball getting a flatter trajectory is a huge advantage sometimes. Also if you play on homemade bunkers getting a ball thru cracks and openings in bunkers can be key. So its going to depend a little on where you play. But for versatility I would take the J&J unless I knew I would be playing a ton of woodsball and event then get the J&J but also get the tip and you can add it if you need to.

·
mil-simer
1,102 Posts