Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
How can I make my gun more silent other than a new barrel? I'm planing on getting a J&J but I was wondering if there are other ways. Thanks

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
crustybug said:
buy shrink tube that will fit around the sear spring. cut it so it covers the coils and such and there you go. DO NOT SHRINK IT THO. just slide the tubing over it and youll be good.
Ok um, wow. Can you kinda clear that up a little for me I'm lost. By no means am I new to the sport, but I'm very new to owning and messing with the guns themselfs.

Any way you can show me how to make those illeagal silencers??? :naughty

·
Screaming Koala
4,685 Posts
Look in the mods thread...I think its part of the super sticky for Tippmanns.

Basically it help get rid of the *ping* sound when you shoot.
Aside from a ported barrel, the only [reasonable] think I can think of is using a regulator to lower the operating pressure a little. Lower pressure air tend to have less of a pop when you shoot.

·
3D Airsmith
1,689 Posts
Torch said:
Aside from a ported barrel, the only [reasonable] think I can think of is using a regulator to lower the operating pressure a little. Lower pressure air tend to have less of a pop when you shoot.
this is very true.

A few things I have done are

Glue some craft felt to the inside of your hopper to cut down on the about of noise from paint rattling in it ( the classic "Shooka, Shooka" sound kinda tells the other team that your on the move)

Keep your hopper topped off. THe less room there is for the balls to move the less noise they can make But don;t over fill your hopper to the point it will notfeed or the agitator breaks paint)

Put a oring bettween the feed neck and that body to stop the feed neck fron rattling

Pack your pods so they are full enought that the paint dose not rattle but too the point that paitn breaks in them.