Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What gun do you guys think I should buy with these qualities in mind-- Let's suppose I want to open-fire on a whole crowd of people, rioters at an abortion rally or hoodlums in the streets tearing up cars and shops in Detroit after the Red wings lost again. I want a gun with maximum everything--speed, reliability, adjustability (as in air pressure), accuracy, everything. I don't want a gun that is going to jam or break paintballs all the time or have any problems whatsoever. Full-auto destruction is what I am talking about, money not an issue. Please help, I am completely new to this sport. Thanks

·
Premium Member
23,657 Posts
how about you go into more depth about why you want to shoot into a crowd of people. first.
also, how often would this be used? would you be usinga co2 tank or do you have the abillity to fill a high pressure air tank?

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Actually, I am a policeman in a large city and was looking at ways of crowd control during riots and other disturbances as opposed to rubber bullets and pepper spray, which can be very damaging. The guns wouldn't be used on a day to day basis obviously, but when they were used they would be used a lot probably, I am thinking thousands of rounds in a matter of a few minutes. In addition, with paint all over them, someone couldn't say they weren't part of the riot, whereas pepper spray can drift in the wind and affect innnocent bystanders. I would like large capacity everything, air and PB capacity.

·
Premium Member
23,657 Posts
well you could go out an buy a $1200 paintball marker that is the latest and greatest, but i get the feeling that's not what you're looking for.