Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey there. Im still new to paintball and i need help deciding on a few used markers because i just dont know enough about each one. I like buying markers that you dont see every other person having at the field. I myself have a mint condition 2008 bob long vice, and i recently bought a inspire bfg. The markers ive been looking at getting are..

a Macdev tactical drone with upgrades for $450

a Evil minion with upgraded feedneck for $100

a WDP Angel G7 Fly for $350

an Angel A1 fly rasta edition for $450

or a bob long 2001 Alien species intimidator, bone stock for $300

If you guys could share some input on which deal you think is the best and why, thanks!!

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
the tactical drone is just a milsim looking drone dx, actually has rails on it. But performs the exact same. The intimidator looks to be in pretty rough shape judging by the pics, so 300 seemed to be pretty pricey.

·
Redneck Paintball
709 Posts
I think the guns you already have are perfect
But if i had to choose the timmy and the minion are real nice guns i dont really like the tactical drone

·
Premium Member
9,221 Posts
Minion 6 or 7? UL frame? If it's a Minion 7 w/ UL frame, I'd take that. I LOVE the way they shoot.

Hate the frame on the G7. However, it's basically a bulletproof design that despite Angel no longer being around will probably still last for years and years. It's not light though, and the battery may give you issues as it starts to die. However, I think there are still a couple manufacturers that make aftermarket boards for those that take 9V's.

Love the A1 Fly. One of my all time favorite poppets, if not the SINGLE all time favorite poppet. Put the dlite stem & valve body, and STR ram with the booster2 bolt, and it'll be smooth as all get out, easy to take care of, and reliable as anything made.