Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the sport. I was trying to find a decent beginner gun and bought an xe off Ebay. It was supposed to be a really nice upgraded gun that would shoot 20+ pbs. When I got the gun it wouldn't even fire 3 feet..lol I have enough experience to do a little trouble shooting. I just decided to take it to the shop and have them check it out. It's supposed to have a tadao board but they said it's a stock board. I would like to verify for myself what board it is before I give the guy a neg feedback. I'm at the point to where I don't trust anybody. I figured I try here first before i searched around the web.

·
Paintball?
7,646 Posts
So... do you have pics or any kind of description of the board?

Did you try programming it the stock board way or the Tadao board way?

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Well the guy at the bing shop told me they had to set it to factory settings. If it was my gun and was purchased new, I would have done that, but i had just got it in the mail and was supposed to be able to rip through some paint. I decided to take it to the shop and see what I had bought. It does have a nice trigger and a clamping feedneck. Apparently every thing else is stock. Had I known everything about smart parts history, I wouldn't have bought one of their guns. But I'm learning. I paid $225 for the marker. How bad did i get taken? Im going to youtube to look up some video on changing the board. I went ahead and bought an Invert Mini for me and my son.

·
Banned
14,001 Posts
sounds like a stock xe to me, if its in super nice condition you didnt get taken too badly but if it was advertised as upped then he did lie to you on that point unless this was originally a normal ion and he put ion xe parts on it.

the mini is a good shooter, just a word of advise, never take apart the regulator, bad idea

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #6