Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im new to paintballing I just started alittle a couple weeks ago, I really like it and I would like to do woodsball the most. I havent really be able to find a place to buy all the things i need though. Im pretty sure I know what gun I am gonna get, but I dont know which hopper to get and tank. Can someone give me some ideas on what else to add on to this? Gun I am thinking about buying is linked below.

Smart Parts Ion MAX'd - Blue NIB - Free Ship - eBay (item 180169288282 end time Mar-11-08 08:50:43 PDT)

·
Bringer of large farts
2,370 Posts
I would recommend the spyder vs1 over that gun. The spyder is physically as capable as th ion, is much simpler to fix, and will run properly off less expensive gear.

The ion is going to need a HPA tank(please see sticky in this forum for info) to last worth anything. The VS1 will run on air. Both guns really could use an upgraded feedneck. The Ion asa is pretty crappy imo, the VS1 is a little nicer.

If it was me I would get:
VS1- this is a factory refurbished(ie it came form the factory with issues, was shipped back and fixed, now is being resold.) VS1. It has eyes, it will shoot much fast than you can pull the trigger, and from the many I have seen come through our shop, is a very durable marker. 94.95$

CCM VS feedneck- I recommend that feedneck over the SP necks....ccm is top shelf gear, you pay a bit more for a MUCH nicer neck. 29.95$

SP A/S CO2 tank The gun will run fine with a non anti-siphon tank, but for a few dollars more you get an on/off and A/S tank. Great little value. 44.95$

Vlocity Jr. What can I say, the velocity is a tried and true design, and the junior is probably the least expensive high-end loader on the market. This one will last you through any gun you buy. 97$