Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys I am realtively new to the forum but not new to the sport. I have been playing for close to 6 years now. I currently own 2 guns a tippman 98 which I bought at 14 and a smart parts ion. I am looking to upgrade the ion. Now I don't want a bunch of haters or anything stupid posted. I know they have problems but I own the gun and it has worked for me for 3 years now. I currently have a J&J 14" ceramic barrel, cp trigger, clamping feedneck, and a small rail.

I play recball. I played 1 tournament and the gun did decent but that time is passed because the members off that team have moved away.

The things I have been looking at and need some input on.

Oh and I have read through the sticky and learned lots thanks.

I am looking at a QEV. That seems like a good investment and an all around cheap upgrade. I don't need to much help on that one yet.

I want to upgrade the eyes to a laser beam just so I can double check they are working I found some for a good price I am assuming as long as they are a known brand there should be no problem.

I have heard that the stock detents are terrible but I have yet to replace them. What is the advantage to an aftermarket detent? Which are good?

The last thing I want is to get a new bolt. Now there are a ton of brands out there but I don't know which to go with. From reading through some of the forum's and sticky's it seems that the tech t bolt is the way to go. Now how do I know which one to go with since some are for the XE? Also are there any other good bolts?