Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
904 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay I am new to the forums first of all so Hey to all those that care.

anyways, I drive a p.o.s. Toyota tercel and i graduate high school in 2 years, 17 right now so I have almost 2 years of driving experience *in ms u get ur Intermediate liscence and 15 and a half*.

Anyways, the car I'm thinking about getting is a BMW 750 IL E32, 5.4 liter v12, 299 hp and i wanna say like 450 lbs of torque.

I was wandering if anyone has any personal experience with these cars and could give me some good opinions. Insurance is affordable so that's not a concern.

http://myweb.students.wwu.edu/hafers/750 Web/ *click to see pix a the TYPE *not THE Car* i'm considering.
i figure in 2 years the Kelly Blue book value should drop and I should have enough saved to get it.

also, does anyone know places for bmw performance parts? :devil:

·
Registered
3,591 Posts
I wouldn't get it.

Well, I would only get it if it had low miles. Otherwise, you'll run into HIGH repair costs (my family has had 3 BMW's, so I know). Besides that, they are great cars. Very well designed.

·
0ld Sk00l
3,773 Posts
repairs on BMW's are just plain ol exspensive. and u can't bring them to any regular dealer b/c u need special chips and shti to reset the computers. even il changes are expsensive.

and w/ a V-12, expect a gas guzzler tax... or high gas bills

there are better cars out there bro.

·
Registered
904 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
hmm i was kinda just wantin the v12 rep but if it isn't too high mileage i'll get it.

Other car I'm lookin at is a del sol, or a grand laredo if i decide to go for a suv.

·
Registered
904 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
well i want the bimmer for sport/luxury feeling, or just get a del sol as a lil sports car, *not a ricer*, but i also will need something to tote stuff so a grand laredo seems like a good pic. Those are what i've been lookin at so far.

·
Taking Back Control