Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello im new to paintball i used to airsoft but i switched over and im seriously thinking of purchaseing the t storm any opionons

·
Registered
3,032 Posts
I don't outright hate Brass Eagle but they are more disposable markers than beginner markers they are something you'd buy for a weekend at the cottage or a bachelor party. If you intend to play on anything like a regular basis stay away from Brass Eagle and save up a few extra dollars for a BT4 or even a cheap Spyder. What exactly is your budget?

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
well are there any other guns in my price range that are better.also why do you judge the company and not the gun?

·
Registered
3,032 Posts
If you want a review of the marker I have seen several literally explode on the playing field that should give you an idea of the kind of marker you are shopping for. Brass Eagle used to make great stuff and that old stuff still has strong resale today like The Nightmare. Back in the early-mid 90's they made the jump to being sold in large retail chains like Wal-Mart. The markers they made then weren't as slick as the old stuff but still very good and reliable quality like the Tigershark and Stingray. It didn't take long for the quality to slide and after awhile they basically abandoned the serious rec and entry level player and went for the disposable marker and weekend vandal market.

If you only have $30 and want to play a Brass Eagle will work just fine but don't count on it to work for long.

·
No. Boston balla
502 Posts