Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys,
So im pretty new to the sport gone out a few times. looking to buy my own gun. i've been looking around and the MR2 has caught my eye. Is it a good gun? would you recommend it? and what kind of co2/HPA tank should i get? and should i upgrade the barrell, and what kind of hopper should i put on it. And is it worth paying the few extra bucks going with the MR3? Weight doesnt bother me i just want a gun that i can customize to my liking. I'd use it for woodsball and mayb some speed ball everynow and then. So would this be the gun for me? If someone could answer all my questions i would be soo HAPPY!

Thanks guys

·
Bringer of large farts
2,370 Posts
The MR series guns are more of the "let's see how much we can take the noob for" milsim guns. Unless you insist on that crap, save your money and get the better gun in a VS1. It'll work in either place(you don't need a stock and a gun that looks kinda realish to play in the woods...), chop less, and be a better gun for you.

·
Registered
9 Posts