Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hows it going. I been Playing PaintBall for maybe a Week & I love it. I have a Spyder Xtra with 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel.

The Question i have is. What would you Recommend for Clothing Wise so the Initial Shot Doesnt Hurt so much Upclose

Example: I got Shot at 280 from 4 Foot away in my Back. Might not Sound Bad to the Poeple who have Played along Time but To me a Beginner it Hurt like hell.

·
Banned
3,571 Posts
Why were you shot in the back?

They sell chest protectors, or you can wear heavy clothing...

·
Premium Member
5,674 Posts
grit your teeth. I normally play in shorts and a t with shin/knee gaurds. It comes down to it you want something loose and baggy. That way balls bounce still hurt but won't break some times. Dont wear coats and sweatshirts that ticks me off. most tourneys only allow for 2 layers a shirt and jersey. Wear what is comortable in the climate not what will make it 'hurt' less. Try to shoot them before they shoot you.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I got Shot in the Back because I was Eliminated after my Team got Eliminated & the Kid Decided at the Field while I was walking off to All of a Sudden Shoot me an Extra Time. The Manager did see that & did Kick him out. It was a Shot in the Spine It did Hurt but you gotta Love the Game :)

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Where I come from everybody here is Childish. Like the Other day we went to the Field & Played for about an Hour. The Ref's Checked our Gun Speed 180 Good. Well one of the Kids didnt like it so on the Game He Turned it up to about 390 or how ever High it Goes & shot a friend of mine... Who Automaticly got up Bleedingfrom his Chest. Got into a Fight. They are banned from the Field. People here are Retarded

·
Registered
3,206 Posts
take it like a man, it doent hurt at all whn you gat used to it, so get shot a coupl times and it wint hurt anymore

·