Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well im really new to the sport of paintball. I went once at a friends house. I loved it! Sure, the balls killed...especially when they didnt break :ninja:.
Well i am look to get a tippman for my birthday....i have heard good things about them.Ill probably get and a-5 or 98c(ustom?).
I looked at the 98 customs and the ones without any upgrades are around 120$
Are they good bythemselves?Or should i get the ones with the ACT(or was it ATC?IDK what it means...)
I would customize it a little since it would cost a little les than the a5....
maybe a new barel(i 4 get what the three barels were that were recomended in another thread...) or maybe a flatline barel.(how much would it cost)
I would also get a couple 20oz co2 bottles(how much do they cost)
maybe a stock too.
A good mask , of course....
should i get those extra bottle thing s full of paintballs to reload in the field?
What would i need to get a drop down on a 98c?and what exactly is it.
ANything else that u would recomend for a new player would be apreciated.
OH, i would probably go to a paintball place that has some woodsball field(if u know anywhere around Pittsburgh Pa for P-ball places plz tell me) and maybe some inside stuff....idc if i dont have a speedball gun...its all good if i can shoot someone with mine....

·
Registered
6,346 Posts