Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey guys, I hope I am posting this in the correct section.

My name is Kevin, I'm a student at University of Denver and I'm in the leadership program here. I'm looking into setting up a day for students in my program to go out and play with a group from the Air Force Academy in order to help both groups better understand the concepts of Leadership, teamwork and effective communication.

If you guys would PLEASE look over this tentative itinerary I cooked up and give me any Suggestions I would be so grateful. You'll see on there "team 1, team 2 etc" I am thinking of teams of 5 or 6 so somewhere around 20-24 people total, possibly more if interest is peaked.

Aside from this, can anyone tell me approximately how many rounds I should expect each person to use for this sort of itinerary. I'm thinking there will be about 2 hours of time on the field. Also if someone could let me know how much CO2 that would be approximately (in oz) that would be great!

Thanks for any help you guys can give!

Kevin
(itinerary below)

Safety Briefing and Rental Outfitting

Team Breakdown

Explanation of First round of play:
- no strategy beforehand – no plan – no talking allowed

First Round of play:
- Team 1 vs. Team 2
- Team 3 vs. Team 4

Review of First Round, discussion of the difficulties of lack of planning/communication, Effects of Chaos.

Explanation of dynamics of second round
- Teams 1&2 – No Talking during the round, but allowed to plan and scope out the field beforehand.
- Teams 3&4 – No pre-round strategy/look at the field, but allowed to talk during the round.

Second Round of play:
– Team 1 vs. Team 3
– Team 2 vs. Team 4

Review of Second Round, discuss role of various communications.

Lunch.

Explanation of Third Round – 2 teams vs. 1 team defending position, Team that lasts longest wins.

Third round of play:
Teams 2 & 3 vs. Team 1
Teams 3 & 4 vs. Team 2