Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
5,080 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've never done it before, but I found a pretty good bulk deal online that I'm looking into... problem is, I've heard that sometimes they break or get messed up some other way in transit, obviously making this deal completely worthless... so I'm wondering, have anybody have had experience with ordering paint online?

·
Registered
373 Posts
Well our team has had paint shipped from our sponsors, which I'm assuming is the same shipping methods as an online store, and we had zero problems with any of it.

Most people that have bought paint on-line that I have talked to say it comes fine, and I have a friend that buys on-line sometimes and never gets broken paint or anything.

If its a good deal, I say go for it, you should be fine with it shipping.

·
Registered
5,080 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
My friend has ordering a bunch of times (over ten times I think) and he says the one broken bag he got was his fault... I'm leaning towards doing this, anymore negative experiences? Or positive to solidify the decision? :shrug:

·
That's Hot
3,914 Posts
Just don't be in a rush to get it. Let them ship it via ground (it will be the cheapest/longest way to ship) because that's a pretty good bet. When you start trying to ship paint via overnight air and stuff like that, it will almost surely arrive with some broken paint.

If you can, buy from a site you know has a lot of customers. The bigger stores are usually better (and cheaper), but lesser-known companies will do a crappy job on packing it together.

·
redneck with a blowtorch!
2,345 Posts
Alpha said:
Dude, how do you think the cases form your proshop get to the proshop? They have to get them shipped from somewhere.
Paint is delivered to retailers and proshops by a freight company.

Most of us would be getting paint shipped UPS.
Here are the differences