Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Redneck Paintball
709 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just made the second cuts out of three sets for a team that is fully sponsored by planet eclipse and virtue
I need to know if i should get the geo or ego if i make the team (it looks as if i will because they need a good smaller snake to all around player)
Geo 3 vs ego 13
Spool vs poppet
Idc about efficiency, maintenance, or reliability
I want a tight gun that has a decent shot where i can get in a snake and not feel like im shooting a rifle or a cannon
Current snake guns are alien invasion and my shocker
I guess i will start looking for reviews now and hopefully test both guns here soon to decide though

·
Administrator
23,657 Posts
There is no special marker to use as a snake. Get the one you like the most and that feels the best in your personal preference. you want a small setup? get a small tank, it blew me away when I started playing with my small boobie tank

do you have to buy a brand new marker? a used Geo can be had for a decent price, as can an ego 11

·
Redneck Paintball
709 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Im not buying it when i join this team i get one from eclipse.
If i was buying it i would be using a gun i already own.
I play with a 45/50 normally so i use a little tank and i feel my arms are in my chest when i use a boobie tank, they are just really uncomfortable to me. It could also be that im 6'1" but some people bigger than me use them though.

·
Registered
221 Posts
There is no special marker to use as a snake. Get the one you like the most and that feels the best in your personal preference. you want a small setup? get a small tank, it blew me away when I started playing with my small boobie tank

do you have to buy a brand new marker? a used Geo can be had for a decent price, as can an ego 11