Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I am new to paintballing, and have a few questions about gun modification...

I have an energy 20oz c02 tank, i believe these are 3000psi??? may be wrong...
I would like to increase the pressure of my gun, and wanted to know:

a) The max pressure tanks available
b) The extra mods needed for the gun due to higher pressure c02 going through it.

Has anyone any links for more information on this? Or other gun mods that help increase pressure?

Also, the gun i have is a 'BT4 combat', How do these rank compared to other guns?

thanks in advance!

S

·
Registered
4,618 Posts
co2 is co2... they dont really make a "high pressure" co2 tank.. at least for paintball... also, why would you want to increase the pressure into your gun?

·
God
292 Posts
"Also, the gun i have is a 'BT4 combat', How do these rank compared to other guns?"

As for this part of your question, it ranks in the very beginner-level woodsball guns. Upgrade if you're serious, ASAP.

·
3D Airsmith
1,689 Posts
The average pressure out of a probperly filled CO2 tank is around 800 PSI this can be more or less dpending of the ambient temp and the amount of liquid co2 in the tank. As for the rated pressure of a co2 tank is around 3000 PSI but the burst disk on the tank tends to be about 1200K PSI.

The only two mods that are done to CO2 tanks are installing either a syphon or anti-syphon tube in the tank. (The first trys to draws only liquid CO2 from the tank the other only CO2 gas) All modern paintball guns use co2 in the gas form but with some of the old guns they will only work with liquid co2.

Interms of mods for CO2 the only thing I would get is an expantion chamber or get an Anti-syphion tank if your going to be playing in cold weather.