Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the sport and plan on making my experience better. I just bought a Spyder Xtra last week and was just wondering what type of upgrades would you guys choose to put on? I know for sure I want to put a new barrel on it but I'm not willing to spend too much money on this stuff yet. Any recommendations or even weblinks would be great!

·
Bringer of large farts
2,370 Posts
SEARCH!

Feedneck, barrel, e-frame. Check out ottercustoms and do the home mods there.

For a feedneck, CCM is the top of the line.

Just get the newer style kingman e-frame(the VS frames dont fit), or get one of the older ones used....

barrel- the J&J seems to be popular, the dye boomstick and ultralite are good choices since you would only need a new back and not a whole new barrel if you upgrade to a new gun. Used spyder barrel are cheap, shoot I saw a pipe kit go for 15$ new the other day(I have a hunch kingman may be getting ready to go cocker on us...)...

·
Registered
6,346 Posts
If Kingman went cocker I'd be surprised, but they did switch to conventional reg threads so I wouldn't at all drop dead surprised. But ottercustoms has some amazing mods for a spyder.

·
Bringer of large farts
2,370 Posts
and there almost free to do :D(ottercustoms)

I say I'm thinking that because of all the changes being made. They seem to be trying to break into the mid range market, to drive themselves back into the place the old e-spyder occupied before the ion. I think a re-thread in cocker would help there sales, and they seem to be getting more and more willing to go to industry standards to make sales..

·
Registered
6,346 Posts
I've noticed that as well, conventional regs, on/offs, break beam eyes, clamping feednecks. N2 only guns(though it is only the regulator).

·
Bringer of large farts
2,370 Posts