Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 20 of 54 Posts

·
Superdeeduper Admin Type
17,772 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So my wife wants a divorce over Paintball.

So heres the story.

As some of you know, I am a paramedic for a small hospital in Wisconsin. I work various shifts during the week, and then every other weekend I work the night shift (7pm - 7am). Because my house is so chaotic, I can't sleep there during the day so I stay at the hospital in a call room.

Well today I couldn't sleep - it was about noon or so, so I grab my gearbag and head out to my local field and play a few games and generally enjoy myself for a few hours. Then I go back to the Hospital to clean up and grab a nap before work. Then I get "the" message on my cell phone...

Basically I am acused of never being home cause I work, and then when I am not at work I am out paintballing, etc..... so its now down to "make your choice - me or paintball."

I am going to miss her.....

:D

·
Registered
4,351 Posts
HAHAHA OMG GREAT STORY!!! she cant be serious though can she? You dont sound to concerned?? I would talk to her but i like ur responce to it LMAO!

·
Registered
790 Posts
WOAH! thats so hardcore. dude, you are awesome. i love you. its a pity your marriage is come down to this. its pitiful that marriages ends in trivial things like that

·
Registered
364 Posts
are you joking?????

If you not...

that blows, shes divorcing you because you have to work late hours and sleep in a freaking call room.

·
Superdeeduper Admin Type
17,772 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
She's not serious... My wife and I are very tight. This is just her way of getting her point accross.

She isn't really mad per se; She is just feeling a little under-appreciated as of late. She vents at me to let me know what she is thinking, I reply with a silly joke wich is my way of saying ok I hear you, and we go on with life. Its a strange communication regime we have, but actually the system works pretty well.