Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, im brand new to this site and im also pretty new to paintball. i have played before but i just started liking it a lot and getting more serious and now my imagine broke (this is the old imagine):-(

i tried to figure out the problem but since i dont know a lot about guns i got annoyed so i hope someone out there knows how to fix this problem:

with CO2 attached to my gun i will pull the trigger. it will fire. i will pull the trigger again but i just hear a click and the bolt doesnt move forward. then i will pull the trigger again and the bolt fires. sometimes its intervals of 2 trigger pulls before it shoots or its every other trigger pull. i already checked if this was a battery problem, but even with a new battery in the gun it does the same thing. now for the weird part....without any CO2 in, i can pull the bolt back and it will move forward every time i pull the trigger. its only when i have CO2 in the gun that it does this freaky thing.

please someone respond, im supposed to be playing this weekend but if i cant get my gun fixed ima be pretty pissed.

·
Registered
11,482 Posts
so when it doesn't fire the bolt is actually still cocked?? And the sear clicks but doesn't release the hammer?

Fresh battery and put a coin behind the noid, it might not be dropping the sear all the way

Otherwise, i've got no real idea, and this is kinda a long shot too.

·
Screaming Koala
4,685 Posts
When you fire it without the CO2, it doesn't go through the recock cycle. Being blown back into position with the CO2 from the valve is a great deal more forceful than being put in position by hand.