Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
<a href="http://www.picoo
3,251 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright, so most of PbF's older guys went to college this year but I still have a year, but I want to make decisions now.

I'm good at hockey and play for a AA team and NDP Varsity (best in state.) When I go to college I want to go to law school and then to a cinematographer study, and I was thinking NYU would be a good place for both of those, no? But I also want a shot at the pros (I know, it's a long shot) because I've been playing hockey for 14 years.

What are some good schools with what I have in mind?

·
Premium Member
16,148 Posts
Sorry to break it to you, but you have to decide on something. If you want to be a pro hockey player, then apply to a school that has a good hockey program. If you want to do law, apply to a good law school. If you want to do film, apply to a good film school. Obviously you can apply to more than one school, but you're going to have to make a decision eventually as to where you're going to go.

NYU is a great university, but realize that when you apply, you apply to a specific program.

·
3,251 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeh, I realize I can only apply to one thing, that's why I would stay in law till' I get masters, then go to film. I just don't want to waste time with hockey if I don't make it.

·
I'mma Let You Finish.
7,445 Posts
Yeh, I realize I can only apply to one thing, that's why I would stay in law till' I get masters, then go to film. I just don't want to waste time with hockey if I don't make it.
What do you plan on doing in law? If lawyer status is what you're shooting for I don't think you'll be up for another 4 years of college in film school if you've already went through the BAR and everything else.