Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Pedobear Supporter
2,526 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright, so I'm a total novice when it comes to audio (as in I know zilch) so I've come to you guys to ask what works and what doesn't.

I'm looking to put together a nice balanced audio system (AKA I'm not just buying subs) but I definitely want to be able to buzz the car if I want. Basically, what speakers, subs, and amp/amps do you suggest for a good quality sound system that's not going to be too expensive.

I'm not worrying about a price limit right now, just throw out speakers that are good for the money.

I saw those subs Pierced posted and I'll probably look into two of those, but any other recommendations are welcome.

Thanks!

*PS* What is the average cost (like at circuit city or a car shop) to get a stereo system installed? Which is cheaper?

And a lot of my friends with subs have bad... lag? (I guess thats a way to put it) it seems, where the deepest part of the bass doesn't hit until after the note should've gone. When they're decently quiet you can't hear it, and even when it's loud it's not really bad, but it's enough that it's noticable and it irritates all hell out of me.

Thanks everyone!

·
TooMuch****inGREENandGREY
1,292 Posts
Circuit City charges around
$30 to install a head unit
$60 to install an amp
I think $40-50 for a single set of speakers.

Plus in order to install an amp you have to use the wiring kits they sell, which for a 4 gauge kit cost about $80, plus around 20 for the cheapest RCA cords they sell.

They ass rape you for something that is not hard at all.

·
Pedobear Supporter
2,526 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I might be able to do it with my uncle, it just depends. And I have the wiring I need already, I got it free from my uncle. So that's not a big deal at the moment.

·
Xplicit Eg06
4,567 Posts