Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
We The People
5,925 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is anyone into theatre? Whether you act, do tech, or just enjoy going to them. What's some of your favorites?

I am the technical director for my school, so I'm obviously pretty into theatre. My favorite plays are basically anything Shakespeare, and my favorite musicals are anything by Stephen Sondheim (Into The Woods, Merrily We Roll Along, etc).

-Jin

·
PBF's oldest newb
1,618 Posts
i was on crew last yearwhich was the best time ever. i was doing fly(which if you know the crew stuff you konw what that is, everyone else, its moving the backdrops) and we have our fly ropes up in a loft. so the 4 of us up there had fun sitting around and singing the songs, and making fun or the actors. the best part was building the set, we did "anything goes" which is about a boat cruise, so we built the top half of the boat.
Sadly i graduated last year, so i cant do the actual crew this year, but im goin to be helping build the set again. We're doing "Beauty and the Beast" and we have to build a giant rotating castle set, one sid will be the outside, and oneside will be the inside.

I was also in the pit band in 8th grade, we did "the truth about cinderella" i actually would have had a part in the 7th grade play but my parents wouldnt let me because of grades, I was going to be "Cowboy Number 1" in "how the west was fun" lol

·
Imperator
19,071 Posts
My specialty is lights, so for our drama production I set up the lighting design. For our musical I am Spotlight Technical director as well. In fact yesterday was the last day of the drama, we did Rumors by Neil Simon.

Here was our set during construction:

Attachments

·
Registered
905 Posts
im not too much into theater but i enjoy a good play once and a while

Two Rooms
Blythe spirit
guys and dolls

those are just a few good ones my school has put on

·
Banged
5,579 Posts