Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is the Tippmann Custom Pro a good beginner gun? I'm new to the sport and want a durable gun that I can upgrade later on. Most of the players I will play with have 98 Customs and we will play mostly woodball.

On action village dot com I have found the Tippmann Custom Pro Power Pack that includes the marker, Maintenance pack, high performance goggles with anti-fog lenses, 12 oz. tank, 12. oz butt plate, 200 rdn. loader all for 189.00!

I am also going to purchase Mantis Diamond Paintball Harness with 3 free tubes. Is this all I need and is it good for a beginner? If I'm missing anything please make reccomendations. And remember I'm knew at this

·
Registered
10,024 Posts
you will want to get a new mask (i can basically guarantee that one will fog, depending on which one it is, the ones in packs like that are usually crap)

·
Registered
1,139 Posts
a new barrel

·
Registered
198 Posts
a tippmann 98 custom pro would be great for a beginner player to have because they are reliable and run great off Co2. I might recomend though getting the accessorys seperately and not to go cheap on the mask. get a flex7, proflex, profiler any of these are goign to be good mask's for you. if you cant see you cant shoot. No you do nto need a new barrel as soon as ya get it but a new barrel is a great upgrade for the future. for a hopper you might wanna get a agitating one becuase balls tend to getstuck in the hopper and not fall into the elbow resulting in chopping and having to shake the **** outta your hopper. CO2 tanks are basically all the same so just get what is cheapest.

·
Registered
263 Posts
The stock barrel functions well, compared to the 98 Custom's barrel...*cough 8" cough*

·
Registered
189 Posts