Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm new to paintball and looking for a good gun.

I read reviews about the Tippmann Custom Pro which seems to be a durable gun. I was wondering how it would suite a little nooblet like me. I went paintballing for my first time a couple of days ago and really liked the game.

For now i would like to purchase the Tippmann Custom Pro Marker as its only $150 canadian for the gun. I would need to buy a mask + tank for it separately.

What i was wondering was...

Specs of the gun

* Semi-automatic marker - 25½" (65 cm) in length, 2.9 lbs. (1.3 kg) - in durable black chrome finish
* All-aluminum die-cast receiver is fully customizable and electronics adaptable
* Comes standard with 11" barrel, double trigger system and drop-forward
* Heavy-duty stainless steel braided gas line
* Includes ammo box, squeegee, barrel sleeve and lubricating oil

A) Is this a good gun?
B) 8 bps any good?
C) Good at stock or needs to be upgraded right away?
D) Accuracy?
E) What happens if i get a 9 bps hopper and the gun can only do 8bps?
F)How far does it shoot and do the paintballs go all over the place?

Also this one comes with an 11inch barrel which should be better then the custom 98 8 inch barrel.

Thanks alot for any information.

·
Screaming Koala
4,685 Posts
Hey welcome to PBF.
Let's take a crack at your questions-

A) It's pretty standard as far as Tippmann goes. Straght mechanical operation, not much there that can break.

B) What that means to say is that the gun will fire as fast as you can pull the trigger. Because the trigger is mechanically shooting the gun (As opposed to an electric-style trigger where it only hits a switch) the pull will be kinda long and heavy. It isn't a problem and it isn't "Heavy" in the weight lifting sense, but you won't be tapping it with one finger. Pulling with one finger would work fine though.

C) Nothing needs upgraded right away.