Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I own a Tippman 98 custom. I've upgraded it in a lot of different areas. It was my second gun and a very good choice at that time. But i've been playing paintball for a few years now and have looked into some other guns and bought a new one in place of my 98. The stock parts on the 98 are definatly stock, there's nothing upgraded on the gun. Its barrel is terrible. It is a very bulky gun. I bought a stock and that helps at times and hurt me at times. It is also an EXTREMELY slow gun with a single and even double trigger in my opinion. Many companies have came out with a much better gun then this. If you're a beginner I'd consider the 98 or a5 but I wouldn't reccomend it to anyone. It is a very accurate gun (once you get a new barrel)and easy to clean with the field strip and the drop down hopper elbow.

In my opinion if you're going to buy a tippman 98 or even an a5, i'd look for some other guns before them even if you are just a beginner.
Aim: silencetrigger22
Msn: [email protected]

·
Screaming Koala
4,685 Posts
About the paint dropping off quickly part-

If a Tippmann is shooting at 300 fps, and any other gun out there is shooting 300 fps, which paintball will have more distance?

The marker and barrel can not affect the paintball once it is in the air. Granted, I find the stock barrel to be pretty horrible, but physics applies to all barrels and markers.

Unless the comparison markers were shooting a higher velocity, it'll all be roughly the same distance. All the guns did chrono in at the same speed, right?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Thanks...?