Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So firstly, i will admit that i am new to paintballing, so it is quite possible that this is a silly question.

So: Background: I have recently ordered in a US Army Carver One Sniper Rifle from choicepaintballs.com. I then bought a filled Co2 cannister from canadian tire. Now, the instructions say that all i have to do is screw in the Co2 cannister, load and attach the hopper, and the gun should fire.

I have tried that, and nothing happens. I have increased the pressure of the shot, but it still does not fire.

I do not think the Co2 is actually going through the gun: i never hear any gas going into the thing.

Is there a quick easy solution? I know my cannister is full, so it cannot be that. Is there a saftey blockage or something in the gun that needs to be removed first? Something special to the Carver one that needs to be done before i can use it?

Any answer would be vastly appreciated.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ah, should've mentioned that. Yes, i knew to pull back the bolt. I can pull the trigger, and it clicks. The paintball will slide out of the barrel if i tilt it down, but it doesn't actually shoot the paintball.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
actully, as it turns out, that was the probelm. Sales guy told me it WAS filled, but when i tried a friends that was ACTUALLY filled i learned the one i bought was NOT.

New Question. US Army Carver One: a Sniper paintball gun, with a Red-dot scope. Any quick tips for long-range accuracy?

·
Registered
3,032 Posts
The quick and dirty accuaracy tip is that paintballs are never accurate so get as close as possible to your target. Any chance you have on the field to move up you should move up. Sometimes you can get a really long range elimination but it either takes a lot of luck or a lot of paint scopes and rails and long barrels don't have a thing to do with it.

·
Banned
14,001 Posts