Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello guys, i am new to paintball and i would like some advice from the players that are more experienced than me.

I am interested in buying paintball equipment and i would like your advice on what to get, because right now i don't know which brand is better, or why i should pick one marker over another.

First of all let me tell you how i like to play. I am not the kind of player that will use tons of paintballs to paint my opponents. I prefer making a few accurate and well planned shots. So i want my gun to give me an advantage when i play like this, i want it to be accurate and quiet but still be able to shoot lots of balls fast if needed.
I will mostly play rec ball but i want my gun to be able to play good in speed ball as well.
I am willing to spend around 250 dollars for the marker.

I also want some advice about the rest of the equipment, you know about the masks (especially those), the CO2, the loaders, maybe some upgrades i should get, etc...
I am willing to spend another 250 dollars for the rest of the equipment.

Thank you in advance,
Belle.

P.S. some people told me that a Smartparts Epiphany would be a good choice, what do u think??

·
Bringer of large farts
2,370 Posts
Only willing to buy new? that makes a huge difference in my advice.

And the epiphany is an ion with a metal body...I don't like either of them.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
yeah i want them to be new so i will make sure there will be no problems with them (or at least no problems caused by the previous owner)

so if not an epiphany then what should i get??

·
Registered
9 Posts
epiphany

the epiphany is a great choice because it is a fast and accurate gun but it also has interchangable internals that come stock on the gun that will change air pressure. i would recomend it, but remember your gonna spend about 350 if you want a nitro tank and a decent hopper.

·