Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I hear alot o talk at the local speedball field about using co2 or HPA or hydrogen for their markers. Which of these woukld perform best for my ion xe and which should simply be avoided?

·
Registered
79 Posts
Like said above, if you use CO2 get an anti-siphon tube installed. Doing this will make it only usable on the gun it is installed for.

If your gun was to pull liquid CO2 in, it will blow the hoses off of the banjo fittings inside the gun.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
ion

Cool. I would like to get the best performance i can get from my marker. How hard is it to get a siphon tube installed? I am quite new to the sport and am grateful to receive any help i can get. :)

·
Registered
41 Posts
Honestly, I'd just be patient and get a high pressure tank even though the ion is a low pressure marker. You'll avoid many problems in the future and be glad you invested in something which (if need be) will actually hold a resale value. There are plenty of forums on here with ppl getting rid of their tanks. Also, I'd suggest looking at packages (here, local, ebay) that don't necessarily have a good marker, but a great tank (you'd be surprised how many are out there). Then just scrap or resell the marker. I've got a 68/45 and am delighted with it.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
sounds good to me

That sounds like the better way to go from all that im hearing from others. I think i will do just that and wait for a high pressure tank, a little more time and a couple dollars dont sound too bad for a proper setup that will last for a while. Also, what exactly does it ean to 'have the hydro done', as this seems to be a popular phrase for air tank ads.

·
Registered
41 Posts