Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Obviously I am a rookie for asking this question but I was wanting to know is the Tippmann Custom Pro with Response Trigger would be a good gun for a rookie to start out with?

·
Registered
3,172 Posts
Honestly I'd get the pilot. It has an electronic trigger. So its gonna be faster. However thats gonna make getting a faster hopper a necessity right off the bat.

·
ShArPeYe
1,271 Posts
no dont waste money on a tippy with repsonse u can def get a nice cheap spyder that will give u about the same performance make sure u get a better hopper and keep it in good condition... as good as spyders are they tend to fall apart everyonce in a while

·
Registered
285 Posts
Tippys all the way man... sorry but tippys just are so much more of a luxury gun... its like driving a Ferrari and then an escalade, Tippys are escalades, Spyders (or just about anything else)= Ferrari... The tippman is the kind of gun you can drag thru mud, throw off the grand canyon, leave in the back of your truck for a month and then put on a new tank and shoot kind of gun... Oh, and the customizability is like endless too... you pick, personally tippys all the way! :naughty

·
Registered
33 Posts
Yeah, go 98C. Lol of course I'm biased but hey. It depends on what you'll be playing really. I don't know much about the Pilot, but I know it's electric so it costs more, and has a vertical feed so the sights are pointless.

Go for the stock 98 Custom but upgrade the barrel. Better yet if you just spend like $20.00 more you can get the Custom Pro. It's got a better finish on it, so the paint won't scratch as easily, and it's already got a drop-foward attached, and comes with an 11" barrel instead of the 8", and a double-trigger.