Paintball Guns and Gear forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
599 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I got my teeth pulled this morning at 8:50. I was knocked out through the whole thing. My mouth doesn't hurt (thank you hydros), but it is still numb. How long should my jaw/chin be numb for? I thought novacane only numbed someone for an hour or two. I'm still numb now, 4 hours after the removal.

·
Supporting Turtle
2,967 Posts
I got my teeth pulled this morning at 8:50. I was knocked out through the whole thing. My mouth doesn't hurt (thank you hydros), but it is still numb. How long should my jaw/chin be numb for? I thought novacane only numbed someone for an hour or two. I'm still numb now, 4 hours after the removal.
I didn't know they could knock you out for dental surgery. I don't take to novacaine, so I've been putting off some stuff for a few months now.

·
Αdministrator
5,683 Posts
My brother's friend took over the counter pain medicine and sold his vicadin to some druggy for lots of scrilla.

·
Registered
1,996 Posts
I had to use my vicodin. My mouth hurt like a ***** after the surgery.

I didn't get knocked out tho, just went with nitrous oxide. It was kind of nice being "awake" for the whole thing. It took 45 mins to get all 4 teeth but it only felt like 5 mins...

·
Its never lupus
9,169 Posts
I'd want to get knocked out.

I had like 3 friends get their wisdom teeth removed within the same 2 day span. I need to get mine removed soon too.

·
Premium Member
5,184 Posts
i would asked to get knocked out
When i finally go to get mine took out

1. Get knocked out
2. ***** so i get more meds
3. Sell to friends
5. Profit

·
¡Viva La Rob!
6,076 Posts
well thats whats funny.. they didn't even grow in.. thats why i have to get them pulled :\